School Board

The Bertram Primary School Board is the peak governance body for the school. The Board takes part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions, and evaluates the school’s performance in achieving them.

The Board meets four to six times a year and consists of twelve members:

  • The Principal
  • Five Staff members
  • Six Parent representatives 

The Board functions within its Terms of Reference, which are compliant with the School Education Act (1999) and School Education Regulations (2000). Visit the Department of Education to view the regulations.

If you are interested in finding out more about the operations of the Board, please contact the Principal on (08) 6174 1000.

Current Members

Mr Craig Ashby, Principal 

Mrs Diane Baker, Staff representative

Mrs Jessica Dalton, Parent representative

Mr Daniel Di Stasio, Chairperson/parent representative 

Mrs Claire Gibaud, Parent representative

Mrs Lauren Harry, Parent representative 

Mrs Hongcui (Tweety) Hinchcliffe-Chen, Parent representative

Ms Diane Brown, Executive Officer 

Mr Shaun Spice, Staff representative 

Mr Damien Stewart, Parent representative 

Mrs Danielle Ware, Staff representative

Mrs Jane Weir, Staff representative  

Board Meeting Minutes

To view copies of previous minutes from meetings, ratified and signed by the Chairperson and Principal, click below.